AUSTRIA (Republic of)

Member State of the European Union (EU)

Signed June 11, 1999

Film & Television

Minimum Participation
Bipartite: 20%
Multipartite: 20%

French or English dubbing or subtitling must be done in one of the two coproducing countries.

Article 7:  “The dubbing or subtitling of each co-production into French and English, or into German shall be carried out respectively in Canada or in The Republic of Austria. Any departures from this principle must be approved by the competent authorities of both countries.”

Location shooting, exterior or interior, in a third-party country, if the script or action so requires and if technicians from the coproducing countries take part in the shooting.

The participation of third-party country performers is permitted, subject to agreement between the competent authorities of both countries.

Lab work in a third-party country if technically impossible in the coproducing countries, and subject to the approval of the competent authorities.

Official text of the Canada-Austrian Treaty (17 K)