FINLAND (Republic of)

Member State of the European Union (EU)

Signed March 31, 1998

Film & Television

Minimum Participation
Bipartite: 20%
Multipartite: 20%

French or English dubbing or subtitling must be done in one of the two coproducing countries.

Article VII:  “The dubbing or subtitling of each co-production into French and/or English, or into Finnish and/or Swedish shall be carried out respectively in Canada or Finland. Any departures from this principle must be approved by the competent authorities of both countries.”

Location shooting, exterior or interior, in a third-party country, if the script or action so requires and if technicians from the coproducing countries take part in shooting.

Participation of third-party country performers, should the coproduction so require, subject to approval by the competent authorities.

Lab work in a third-party country if technically impossible in the coproducing countries, and subject to the approval of the competent authorities.

Official text of the Canada-Finland Treaty (25 K)