MACEDONIA (Republic of)

Treaty with the former Yugoslavia is in effect.
Signed February 11, 1988

Film & Television

Minimum Participation
Bipartite: 20%
Multipartite: 20%
At least one technician, one leading performer and one supporting performer.

French or English dubbing or subtitling must be done in one of the two coproducing countries.

Article 7: “Dubbing or subtitling shall be carried out either in Canada or in the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia as chosen by agreement between the co-producers or, failing such agreement, by the majority co-producer. In this case, the minority co-producer is at liberty to prepare, at his own expense, the version for use in his home market.”

Departures from minimum staffing requirements may be approved by the competent authorities of both countries.

Location shooting, exterior or interior, in a third-party country, if the script or action so requires and if technicians from the coproducing countries take part in the shooting.

Participation of one third-party country performer, should the coproduction so require, subject to approval by the competent authorities.

Official text of the Canada-Yougoslavia Treaty (76 K)