URUGUAY (Oriental Republic of)

Signed September 10, 2002

Film & Television

Minimum Participation
Bipartite: 20%
Multipartite: 20%

French or English dubbing or subtitling must be done in Canada.

Article VII: “The dubbing or subtitling of each co-production into French, English, or into Spanish shall be carried out respectively in Canada or in the Oriental Republic of Uruguay. Any departures from this principle must be approved by the competent authorities of both countries.”

Location shooting, exterior or interior, in a third-party country, if the script or action so requires and if technicians from the coproducing countries take part in the shooting.

Lab work in a third-party country if technically impossible in the coproducing countries, and subject to the approval of the competent authorities.

Participation of third-party country performers, should the film so require, subject to approval by the competent authorities.

Official text of the Canada-Uruguay Treaty (90 K)