Skip Navigation Links

Production Program

Summary

Project type
Feature-length film
Project stage
Production and post-production
Applicants
Canadian audiovisual production companies
Submission
Dialogue

Program overview

The Production Program finances Canadian feature films at the production or post-production stage.

For documentary projects, please see the Theatrical Documentary Program webpage for more information.

Who can apply

Canadian audiovisual production companies who:

  • Have their head office in Canada. 
  • Carry out their activities in Canada.

Information about the program

Guidelines

Please review the documents for full program details and eligibility criteria.

Key Dates

IT support is only available on business days until 5:00 pm EST

Projects may be submitted only once per fiscal year.

Producers whose projects can be submitted in more than one opening period must select the one that best meets the needs of their project.

Key dates
Opening
January 04, 2022 8:00 AM EST
Closing
August 31, 2022 11:59 PM EDT

Audiovisual Treaty Co-productions with a Minority Canadian Co-producer – All Budget Levels

Regions: Atlantic, Quebec, Ontario and Nunavut, Western region. Subject to availability of funds. Please contact your Feature Film Executive before applying.

Key dates
Opening
January 04, 2022 8:00 AM EST
Closing
August 31, 2022 11:59 PM EDT

Post-Production Applications – French-Language Projects – All budget levels

Subject to availability of funds. Please contact your Feature Film Executive before applying.

Latest updates

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive the latest updates.

July 15, 2022

Applications are closed for big budget productions

Applications are closed for big budget productions ($3,5M and more), including co-productions with a majority Canadian co-producer in all languages.

The program is only accepting post-production applications regarding French projects and co-productions with a minority Canadian co-producer.

January 14, 2022

Extension for application updates – 1st submission period

Elements of applications submitted during the 1st submission period relating to financing, cast and distribution arrangements could be updated up to March 15th, 2022, provided the application was submitted by January 17th, 2022, end of day. Details on how to proceed will be given to actual applicants.

November 4, 2021

Updated dates and documents

The Production Program dates and documents have been updated.

February 4, 2021

Updated Guidelines

A new version of the Production Program guidelines is now available. 

February 4, 2021


Updated Documentation

New versions of the Essential Information Guide, the List of Required Documents, the Filmography, the Declaration regarding Indigenous Projects and the Summary of Audience Reach/Promotional Strategy are now available. 

Apply for funding

Please read our How to apply page for more information on the application process.

Applications must be submitted through Dialogue.

Application documents

Resources

Templates

Declarations and affidavits

Business policies

Past Guidelines

Contact

For any question about eligibility and how to apply

Atlantic Region & Quebec

Raluca Tuturman

Phone: 438-469-1190
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: raluca.tuturman@telefilm.ca

Laïla Mezira

Phone: 438-469-1220
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: laila.mezira@telefilm.ca

Sharmili Mukherjee

Phone: 438-469-1132
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: sharmili.blairmukherjee@telefilm.ca

Marie Tweddell-Ouellet

Phone: 438-469-1268
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: marie.tweddell-ouellet@telefilm.ca

Ontario, Nunavut & Western Region

Marjan Alizadeh

Phone: 647-475-4912
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: marjan.alizadeh@telefilm.ca

Amanda Laukys

Phone: 647-475-4880
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: amanda.laukys@telefilm.ca

Bethy Moncion

Phone: 438-469-1293
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: bethy.moncion@telefilm.ca

Farran Clements

Phone: 647-475-4861
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: farran.clements@telefilm.ca

For any question about evaluation and decision-making

Atlantic Region

Lori McCurdy
Phone: 902-334-1365
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: lori.mccurdy@telefilm.ca

Quebec

Peggy Lainis (English market)

Phone: 438-469-1197
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: peggy.lainis@telefilm.ca

Anita Damiani (French market, all regions)

Phone: 438-469-1155
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: anita.damiani@telefilm.ca

Ontario & Nunavut

Melissa Amer

Phone: 647-475-4858
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: melissa.amer@telefilm.ca

Western Region

Lauren Davis

Phone: 778-309-1764
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: lauren.davis@telefilm.ca

For any question about equity and inclusion

Ayesha Husain (English market)

Phone: 647-475-4914
Toll free: 1-800-463-4607
Email: ayesha.husain@telefilm.ca

Hager Namly (French market)

Phone: 438-469-1178
Toll free: 1-800-463-4607
Email: hager.namly@telefilm.ca

Indigenous Liaison

Adriana Chartrand (English and French markets)

Phone: 647-475-4911
Toll free: 1-800-463-4607
Email: adriana.chartrand@telefilm.ca