Skip Navigation Links

Theatrical Documentary Program

Summary

Project type
Feature-length documentary
Project stage
Production and post-production
Applicants
Canadian audiovisual production companies
Submission
Dialogue

Program overview

The Theatrical Documentary Program finances feature-length documentary projects in production and post-production.

Who can apply

Canadian audiovisual production companies that: 

  • Have their head office in Canada.  
  • Carry out their activities in Canada. 

Information about the program

Guidelines

Please review the documents for full program details and eligibility criteria.

Key Dates

IT support is only available on business days until 5:00 pm EST

Key dates
Opening
July 18, 2022 8:00 AM EDT
Closing
August 31, 2022 11:59 PM EDT

Post-production applications – French Language Projects – All budget levels. Subject to availability of funding.

Region(s): Atlantic, Quebec, Ontario and Nunavut, Western Region. Please contact the National Feature Film Director prior to submitting an application.

Latest updates

Get the latest program updates straight to your inbox.

December 15, 2021

New version of the Guidelines

A new version of the Guidelines is now online

December 15, 2021

New version of the essential information guide

A new version of the Essential Information Guide is now online

December 15, 2021

New version of the required document list

A new version of the List of Required Documents  is now online

Apply for funding

Please read our How to apply page for more information on the application process.

Applications must be submitted through Dialogue.

Application documents

Resources

Templates

Declarations and affidavits

Business policies

Past Guidelines

Contact

For any question about eligibility and how to apply

Atlantic Region & Quebec

Raluca Tuturman

Phone: 438 469-1190
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: raluca.tuturman@telefilm.ca

Sharmili Mukherjee

Phone: 438-469-1132
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: sharmili.blairmukherjee@telefilm.ca

Laïla Mezira

Phone: 438-469-1220
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: laila.mezira@telefilm.ca

Marie Tweddell-Ouellet

Phone: 438-469-1268
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: marie.tweddell-ouellet@telefilm.ca

Ontario, Nunavut & Western Region

Marjan Alizadeh

Phone: 647-475-4912
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: marjan.alizadeh@telefilm.ca

Amanda Laukys

Phone: 647-475-4880
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: amanda.laukys@telefilm.ca

Lucie Meynial

Phone: 647-475-4870
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: Lucie.meynial@telefilm.ca

Randall Jason fox

Phone: 778-309-1772
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: randall.fox@telefilm.ca

Farran Clements

Phone: 647-475-4861
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: farran.clements@telefilm.ca

For any question about evaluation and decision-making

Atlantic Region

Lori McCurdy

Phone: 902-334-1365
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: lori.mccurdy@telefilm.ca

Quebec

Peggy Lainis (English market)

Phone: 438-469-1197
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: peggy.lainis@telefilm.ca

Anita Damiani (French market, all regions)

Phone: 438-469-1155
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: anita.damiani@telefilm.ca

Ontario & Nunavut

Melissa Amer

Phone: 647-475-4858
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: melissa.amer@telefilm.ca

Western Region

Lauren Davis

Phone: 778-309-1764
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: lauren.davis@telefilm.ca

For any question about equity and inclusion

Ayesha Husain (English market)

Phone: 647-475-4914
Toll free: 1-800-463-4607
Email: ayesha.husain@telefilm.ca

Hager Namly (French market)

Phone: 438-469-1178
Toll free: 1-800-463-4607
Email: hager.namly@telefilm.ca

Indigenous Liaison

Adriana Chartrand (English and French markets)

Phone: 647-475-4911
Toll free: 1-800-463-4607
Email: adriana.chartrand@telefilm.ca