Skip Navigation Links

Marketing Program

Summary

Project type
Feature-length film
Project stage
Distribution
Applicant
Canadian distribution and production companies
Submission
Dialogue

Program overview

The Marketing Program supports the marketing, promotion and distribution of Canadian feature films. 

Who can apply

Canadian distribution or production companies who: 

  • Have their head office in Canada.  
  • Carry out their activities in Canada. 

Information about the Program

Guidelines

Please review the documents for full program details and eligibility criteria.

Key Dates

IT support is only available on business days until 5:00 pm EST

Key dates
Opening
April 19, 2022 8:00 AM EDT
Closing
February 17, 2023 11:59 PM EST

Subject to availability of funds.

Latest updates

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive the latest updates.

March 17, 2022

New Guidelines, Essential Information Guide and other supporting documents

A new version of the Guidelines, the Essential Information Guide and other supporting documents are now available.

March 25, 2021

Updated guidelines

A new version of the Marketing Program guidelines now available.

Apply for funding

Please read our How to apply page for more information on the application process.

Applications must be submitted through Dialogue.

Application documents

Business Policies

Past Guidelines

Contact

Atlantic Region & Quebec

Raluca Tuturman

Phone: 438-469-1190
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: raluca.tuturman@telefilm.ca

Sharmili Mukherjee

Phone: 438-469-1132
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: sharmili.blairmukherjee@telefilm.ca

Laïla Mezira

Phone: 438-469-1220
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: laila.mezira@telefilm.ca

Antoinette Duré

Phone: 438-469-1169
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: antoinette.dure@telefilm.ca

Marie Tweddell-Ouellet

Phone: 438-469-1268
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: marie-tweddell-ouellet@telefilm.ca

Ontario, Nunavut & Western Region

Farran Clements

Phone: 647-475-4861
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: farran.clements@telefilm.ca

Amanda Laukys

Phone: 647-475-4880
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: amanda.laukys@telefilm.ca

Marjan Alizadeh

Phone: 647-475-4912
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: marjan.alizadeh@telefilm.ca

Bethy Moncion

Phone: 438-469-1293
Toll free: 1-800-567-0890
Email: bethy.moncion@telefilm.ca